Share :

Top 5 Picnic Areas

  • pal-1906-2012-865
pal-4100-2016-857
There's nothing like a nice place with a beautiful view to picnic... with friends, family or lovers!

Here is our top 5 to enjoy the great outdoors and the Mediterranean: 

1. Gaou Island, Six Fours:

This is our absolute favorite and we know that many of you are also fans of this magical place! In addition to the beauty of the setting, there are secret coves where you can swim when the weather is right. 
Advantages: picnic tables, creeks, parking (for a fee), stroll around the island, accessible to dogs on a leash, sanitary facilities.
Disadvantages: little shelter in case of strong winds, victim of its success, bicycles prohibited.
How to get there: follow the direction of Le Brusc, go to the end of the port along the coast road of the Paul Ricard Islands to the car park.

 
pal-1588-2012-858

2. Fernand Braudel Park and Sablettes Beach, La Seyne:

2 places in 1 with a magnificent view of the Two Brothers. You can choose between the green lawn of Fernand Braudel Park or the fine sand of the great beach of Les Sablettes. The most that will delight your blond heads: the Funnyland amusement park 50 m away in the park.
Advantages: prefer the lawn side in case of wind, 3 free car parks, sports fields (volleyball, petanque), accessible to dogs on a leash, toilets.
Disadvantages: avoid the beach in case of high wind, victim of its success, bicycles prohibited.
How to get there: take the direction of the Sablettes district to the south of the city. Accessible by boat from Toulon via the maritime shuttle 18M.

 
bui-0231-2013-860

3. Parc de la Castellane, Ollioules :

A beautiful and very green place on the outskirts of the city with a green track that allows you to take a bike ride, scooter, rollerblades... The atmosphere is peaceful, pretty olive trees come to shade the place, ideal to lay its picnic tablecloth while the children have fun.
Advantages: picnic tables, children's playground (huts, turnstiles, small climbing wall) and multi-play area (basketball, futsal, handball), free parking for 100 spaces.
Disadvantages: no sea view! There is no snack or refreshment bar if you have forgotten the aperitif!
How to get there: the easiest way is to go through Jean Monnet Avenue, turn at the roind-point in front of the Khaan store, go up along the stadium. You will arrive at the parking lot.
pal160509-861

4. Pine forest Saint Asile, Saint Mandrier:

It is the ideal place when it is hot enough. The pine forest is very shaded and it is quite large, so there is room for everyone. She is sitting on the beach of the same name. There are a few picnic tables but it is just as pleasant to set up your pareos to get cool under the pines.
Advantages: we guarantee you a magnificent view of the rocks of Les Deux Frères. There are far fewer people than in Les Sablettes for only 3 minutes more by car. There are 2 small car parks on the outskirts. 
Disadvantages: this is not really a disadvantage but we still prefer to point it out: it is a pebble beach. Bring shoes for swimming.
How to get there: you have to go through La Seyne and the Sablettes district, then take the direction of Saint Mandrier. Do not take the small winding road to go to the village. You will have to turn right at the roind-point after the stadium towards the Pin Rolland district.
pal-3702-2015-859

5. Parc de la Mediterranée, Six Fours:

A very pretty park located on the tip of Cap Nègre with a breathtaking view of the islands and the port of Sanary. The park is very large (7 ha) and you will have only the embarrassment of choice to choose your little corner: in the shade, in the sun, on the lawn, on the picnic tables... At the end of the park is the Cap Nègre battery, an exhibition area with a 180° view of the sea.

Advantages: there is something for everyone: lawn, pine forest, walkways but also a pond with big fish. Games for children (trampo, mini kart, elastics), refreshment bar. A CRAPA for athletes
Disadvantages: parking is not free but at 50 m is located a parking of 200 free spaces
How to get there: coming from Sanary or from the A50 motorway, take the direction of Le Brusc. At the top of the big climb, a traffic light. The entrance to the park is on the right.

The Bonus Advice!!! 

Fabrégas Beach, La Seyne: this pretty black sand beach (which makes it all its originality) will save you if by bad luck, your picnic takes place one day at Fort Mistral. Sheltered from the wind, the atmosphere is warm, like in a small village. In general we don't pass in front of this beach we come here on purpose! Families with children feel safe because the beach is below the road, the fine sand is ideal for sand castles and you can walk very far away. 
Advantages: a free car park with 250 spaces, several restaurants and snacks in the surrounding area, 
Disadvantages: victim of its success in July-August
How to get there: take the direction of the south of the city, route de Fabrégas. Park in the car park located at the large roundabout before arriving on the beach. If you are too busy, you can go down to the beach, drop everything off, and park higher.
fabregas-862

Accessibilité
Partager :

Top 5 des endroits pour pique-niquer

  • Pique-nique sur la plage
  • Ile du Gaou, Six Fours les Plages

Rien de tel qu'un endroit sympa si possible avec une belle vue pour pique-niquer... entre amis, en famille ou bien en amoureux !

Voici donc notre top 5 pour profiter du grand air et de la Méditerranée : 

1. L'île du Gaou, Six Fours les Plages :

C'est notre coup de cœur absolu et on sait que beaucoup d'entre vous sont également fans de cet endroit magique ! Outre la beauté du cadre, il existe des criques secrètes où l'on peut se baigner lorsque le temps s'y prête. 
Avantages : tables de pique-nique, criques, parking (payant), balade autour de l'île, accessible aux chiens tenus en laisse, sanitaires.
Inconvénients : peu abrité en cas de grand vent, victime de son succès, vélos interdits.
Comment y aller : prendre la direction du Brusc, aller tout au bout du port en longeant la corniche des îles Paul Ricard jusqu'au parking.

 

2. Parc Fernand Braudel et plage des Sablettes, La Seyne sur Mer :

2 endroits en 1 avec vue magnifique sur les Deux Frères. Vous pourrez profiter au choix de la pelouse verdoyante du parc Fernand Braudel ou du sable fin de la grande plage des Sablettes. Le plus qui ravira vos têtes blondes : le parc d'attractions Funnyland à 50 m dans le parc.
Avantages : préférez le côté pelouse en cas de vent, 3 parkings gratuits, terrains de sports (volley-ball, pétanque), accessible aux chiens tenus en laisse, sanitaires.
Inconvénients : évitez la plage cas de grand vent, victime de son succès, vélos interdits.
Comment y aller : prendre la direction du quartier des Sablettes au sud de la ville. Accessible en bateau depuis Toulon via la navette maritime 18M.

 
Parc Fernand Braudel, La Seyne sur Mer

3. Parc de la Castellane, Ollioules :

Un bel endroit très verdoyant aux abords de la ville avec une piste verte qui permet de faire des promenades en vélo, trottinette, rollers... L'atmosphère y est paisible, de jolis oliviers viennent ombrager le lieu, idéal pour poser sa nappe de pique nique pendant que les enfants s'amusent.
Avantages : tables de pique-nique, aire de jeux pour les enfants (cabanes, tourniquets, petit mur d’escalade) et espace multi jeux (basket, futsal, handball), parking de 100 places gratuit.
Inconvénients : pas de vue mer ! Il n'y a pas de snack ou de buvette si jamais bous avez oublié l'apéritif !
Comment y aller : le plus simple est de passer par l'avenue Jean Monnet, tournez au roind-point face au magasin Khaan, montez le long du stade. Vous arriverez au parking.

 
Parc de la Méditerranée, Six Fours les Plages

4. Pinède Saint Asile, Saint Mandrier :

C'est le lieu idéal quand il fait assez chaud. La pinède est très ombragée et elle est assez grande, donc il y a de la place pour tout le monde. Elle est siutée au bord de la plage du même nom. Il y a quelques tables de pique-nique mais il est tout aussi agréable d'installer ses paréos pour se mettre au frais sous les pins.
Avantages : on vous garantit une vue magnifique sur les rochers des Deux Frères. Il y a beaucoup moins de monde qu'aux Sablettes pour seulement 3 min de plus en voiture. Il y a 2 petits parkings aux abords. 
Inconvénients : ce n'est pas vraiment un inconvénient mais on préfère quand même le signaler : c'est une plage de galets. Prévoyez des chaussures pour aller vous baigner.
Comment y aller : il faut passer par La Seyne et le quartier des Sablettes, puis prendre la direction de Saint Mandrier. Ne prenez pas la petite route sinueuse pour aller au village. Vous devrez tourner à doite au roind-point après le stade direction le quartier Pin Rolland. 

 
Parc de la Castellane, Ollioules

5. Parc de la Méditerranée, Six Fours :

Un très joli parc située sur la pointe du Cap Nègre avec une vue époustouflante sur les îles et le port de Sanary. Le parc est très grand (7 ha) et vous n'aurez que l'embarras du choix pour choisir votre petit coin : à l'ombre, au soleil, sur la pelouse, sur les tables de pique-nique... Au bout du parc on trouve la batterie du Cap Nègre, lieu d'exposition et vue à 180° sur le large.

Avantages : il y a en a pour tous les goûts : pelouse, pinède, des allées pour se promener mais aussi un étang avec de gros poissons. Jeux pour les enfants (trampo, mini kart, élastiques), buvette. Un CRAPA pour les sportifs
Inconvénients : le parking est payant mais à 50 m se situe un parking de 200 places gratuit
Comment y aller : en venant de Sanary ou depuis l'autoroute A50, prendre la direction du Brusc. En haut de la grande montée, un feu tricolore. L'entrée du parc se situe sur la droite.



 
Pinède St Asile, Saint Mandrier sur Mer

Le Conseil bonus !! 

Plage de Fabrégas, La Seyne : cette jolie plage de sable noir (qui en fait toute son originalité) vous sauvera si par malchance, votre pique-nique a lieu un jour de fort Mistral. Abritée du vent; l'ambiance y est chaleureuse, comme dans un petit village. En général on ne passe pas devant cette plage on y vient exprès ! Les familles avec enfants se sentent en sécurité car la plage est contrebas de la route, le sable fin est propice aux chateaux de sable et on a pied très loin. 
Avantages : un parking gratuit de 250 places, plusieurs restaurants et snacks aux abords, 
Inconvénients : victime de son succès en juillet-août
Comment y aller : prendre la direction du sud de la ville, route de Fabrégas. Se garer au parking situé au grand rond-point avant d'arriver sur la plage. Si vous êtes trop chargés, vous pouvez descendre jusqu'à la plage, tout déposer, et remonter vous garer plus haut.
Plage de Fabrégas, La Seyne sur Mer