Share :

Repas spectacle "L'Etrangleuse"

Location : Centre social et culturel Nelson Mandela
  • Repas spectacle l'Etrangleuse centre Nelson Mandela La Seyne
  • Flyer repas spectacle l'Etrangleuse centre Mandela La Seyne
Repas spectacle l'Etrangleuse centre Nelson Mandela La SeyneFlyer repas spectacle l'Etrangleuse centre Mandela La Seyne
Between spellbinding dances and end-of-the-world ballads, the Strangler's music gives pride of place to the tourneries of the jeli n'goni (Malian lute), while the harp borrows saturations and ruptures from the electric guitar.
Ten years since Mélanie Virot and Maël Salètes combined the pedal harp and the electric guitar to create the music for L'étrangleuse, drawing their inspiration from the traditional tunes of a country that does not exist, tirelessly chasing the magic of almost nothing with two instruments that everything seems to be far apart, they multiply their tours in unexpected places. From this confrontation emerged a kind of chamber post-rock, a contemplative punk anthem to African polar circle music, a modal and out-of-fashion soundtrack of a long awake dream, the raw and unadorned sound offers a total immersion in the best that the group generates on stage, where the duo is now accompanied by a percussionist. Language accentuates this strong sense of familiarity, which can sometimes be experienced when discovering a landscape for the first time.
A great artistic discovery at the Mandela Centre...

Not to be missed....
Thursday 6 February 2020 at 7 pm.
loading
Directions to :
34 esplanade Josiane Christin
83500
La Seyne-sur-Mer
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 43.11068
Longitude : 5.868416
  • Location :
    • Close to a motorway
    • Town outskirts
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Event Organizer
Centre social et culturel Nelson Mandela
Phone : +33 4 94 94 77 45
Location
Centre social et culturel Nelson Mandela
34 esplanade Josiane Christin
83500
La Seyne-sur-Mer

Accessibilité
Partager :

Repas spectacle "L'Etrangleuse"

Lieu : Centre social et culturel Nelson Mandela
  • Repas spectacle l'Etrangleuse centre Nelson Mandela La Seyne
  • Flyer repas spectacle l'Etrangleuse centre Mandela La Seyne
Repas spectacle l'Etrangleuse centre Nelson Mandela La SeyneFlyer repas spectacle l'Etrangleuse centre Mandela La Seyne
avec Mélanie Virot (harpe, chant), Mael Salètes (guitare, jeli n'goni, chant) et Léo Dumont (percussions).
Entre danses d'envoûtement et ballades de fin du monde, la musique de l'Étrangleuse fait la part belle aux tourneries du jeli n'goni (luth malien), tandis que la harpe emprunte saturations et ruptures à la guitare électrique.
Dix ans que Mélanie Virot et Maël Salètes unissent la harpe à pédale et la guitare électrique pour créer la musique de L’étrangleuse, puisant leur inspiration dans les airs traditionnels d’un pays qui n’existe pas.Traquant inlassablement la magie du presque rien avec deux instruments que tout éloigne à priori, ils multiplient les tournées dans des endroits inattendus. De cette confrontation a émergé une sorte de post-rock de chambre, hymne punk contemplatif à des musiques africaines de cercle polaire, une bande son modale et hors modes d’un long rêve éveillé.Le son brut et sans artifice offre une immersion totale dans ce que le groupe génère de mieux sur scène, où le duo est désormais accompagné d’un percussionniste. La langue accentue ce fort sentiment de familiarité, qu’on peut éprouver parfois en découvrant un paysage pour la première fois.
Une grande découverte artistique au Centre Mandela...

À ne pas manquer...
Jeudi 6 février 2020 à 19h.
loading
Itinéraire vers :
34 esplanade Josiane Christin
83500
La Seyne-sur-Mer
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 43.11068
Longitude : 5.868416
  • Environnements :
    • Sortie d’Autoroute à moins de 5 km
    • En périphérie de la ville
18 € non adhérents / 12 € adhérents. Réservation obligatoire.
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
Organisateur
Centre social et culturel Nelson Mandela
Tél : 04 94 94 77 45
Lieu
Centre social et culturel Nelson Mandela
34 esplanade Josiane Christin
83500
La Seyne-sur-Mer